Board of Directors


Mr Seth Morgan PETERSON


Mr Frank Chi Hong WONG


Mr Aman Ming Hin CHEE

Ms Amy Tsz Yin NG

Ms Cathy Ching Yi HO

Ms Deirdre Allison HUANG

Mr Douglas Michael SANDLER

Mr Frederick Siu Chi POON

Ms Marianna Siu Yung HO

Mr Matthew Ka Ho WONG

Mr Michael Hin Yau LING

Mr Michael SHERMAN

Mr Ping Kay Alan CHOW

Mr Samuel Jacob GELLMAN

Ms Susan Chee Wan HO

Honorary Advisors

Ms. Debra
Director, Meiburg Wine Media; Columnist, South China Morning Post

Mr. Nicholas
Chair, Lion Rock Institute; former CEO, Hong Kong Land

Ms. Kuby
Principal, Munsang College

Mr. Kevin Kwun Fun
Principal, ELCHK Lutheran Secondary School

Dr. Rizwan
Division Head, Delia Memorial School (Hip Wo); Board Member, Equal Opportunities Commission

AFS Hong Kong Staff

AFS employees support and work with our volunteers to provide high quality experiences for all participants and host families. AFS Hong Kong staff is responsible for coordinating, monitoring, and developing exchange programs.

  • Executive Director — Dr. Josephine Jim
  • Senior Director of Programs — Mr. Thomas Wong
  • Hosting Manager — Ms. Regina Tse
  • Support and Volunteer Manager — Ms. Noelle Yip
  • Program Coordinator — Mr. Sam Chung
  • Accountant — Mr. Eric Kwok
  • Communication Coordinator — Ms. Emily Lam
  • Program Assistant — Ms. Andrea Shek
  • Operations Assistant — Ms. Grace Tsui