瑞典國境到達北極圈,大部分被森林覆蓋,擁有歐洲最長的海岸線。瑞典的自然景觀和自然景觀形成了鮮明的對比,北部為高山冰川,中部為茂密的森林、數千個湖泊和河流,南部為肥沃的農田。夏季的一個獨特的享受是midnattsol(午夜太陽),近兩個月都可以看到太陽每天24小時照耀。瑞典人致力於可持續發展,使其成為有機農業、回收和可再生能源的全球領先國家。

瑞典大多數青少年都喜愛音樂會、電影和小型聚會。單車是你的主要交通方式。放學後和週末,你可以在青少年中心(fritidsgård)與朋友見面、玩遊戲和閒逛。體育愛好者可在瑞典踢足球、打網球、冰上曲棍球或者滑雪。

社區

大多數的瑞典人生活在農村小鎮,而城市人口密集而現代化,人們都盡力保留著古老傳統的魅力,中世紀風格的街道和建築隨處可見。儘管大多數接待家庭都居住在鄉村或小城鎮,但也有機會住在瑞典其他城方。兒童和成年人之間的相互尊重從小就培養起來。瑞典人擁有自由而富責任感,所以你要分擔家中和學校的工作。房子是小而整潔的,家庭成員要分擔家務。

學校

瑞典的學年從八月中旬開始,一直到六月中旬,從上午八時到下午三時或四時上課,不過課程時間有所不同。你的學校時間表將取決於你的興趣和你選修的科目。瑞典學校提供各種各樣的學習軌道,但科學和人文科學是要重要的學科。無論你專注於什麼,都要修讀瑞典語,英語和數學。

語言

瑞典人講瑞典語,但近90%的人同時會講英語,因為自從1849年以來,英語一直是學校的必修課。許多瑞典人也會講第三或第四種語言。在開始交流之前,你不需要懂得瑞典語,但是有一些基礎知識肯定會有幫助。 AFS將通過提供材料,網上課程和語言課程,幫助你在交流之前和交流期間學習語言。

食物

瑞典常見的食物包括馬鈴薯、芝士、海鮮、肉類、新鮮蔬菜、沙律和三明治。豐盛的自助餐(Smorgasbord)在特殊場合中很常見。肉丸、越橘和煙三文魚是受歡迎的美食。

AFS讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗

參加AFS海外文化交流計劃,自我探索,認識自己,建立全球人際網絡,擴闊國際視野。
一年海外交流計劃

計劃日期:2019年8至9月出發,2020年6月至7月回港
合資格出生日期:2001年8月16日-2003年12月16日

AFS海外文化交流計劃將會讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗。於出發前及文化交流期間會安排不同的活動、導向會及宿營,為你的旅程作出豐富的準備,讓你更能容易接納新的文化,增長技能和擴闊國際視野。AFS當地義工和義務接待家庭亦擔任重要角色,全力支援和指導,輔助你完成海外文化交流之旅。

計劃日期只供參考。
所有計劃、價錢、行程日期均有機會更改而不作另行通知。
活動名額先到先得。

立即報名!

Reaching the Arctic Circle, Sweden is mostly covered by forest and with the longest coastline in Europe. Sweden’s landscape and nature offers dramatic contrasts – mountains and glaciers in the north, dense forests and thousands of lakes and rivers in the central parts, and fertile farmlands in the south. A unique treat in the summer is the midnattsol (the midnight sun) when the sun is visible 24 hours a day for almost two months. Swedes are committed to sustainability, making them a global leader in organic agriculture, recycling and renewable energy.

Most teens in Sweden concerts, movies and small gatherings. It’s quite common for a bicycle to be your main form of transportation. After school and on weekends, you can meet your friends at youth centers, called fritidsgård, to play games and hang out. Sports lovers will have a great time in Sweden playing soccer, tennis, ice hockey or skiing.

People & Community

Most Swedes live in small rural towns, and while the cities are populous and modern, they retain their ancient charm with pockets of medieval streets and architecture. You could be placed throughout Sweden, though most host families live in the countryside or in small towns. Mutual respect between children and adults is nurtured from an early age. The Swedes prize personal freedom and accountability, so your responsibilities at home and school will reflect those values. Household chores are usually equally divided among family members, in small and tidy houses.

School

School in Sweden begins in mid-August and goes until mid-June, from 8 am to 3 or 4 pm, though the class schedule varies between programs. Your school schedule will be determined by your interests and the classes you’ve already taken. Swedish schools offer a variety of tracks but sciences and humanities are the priorities for many. No matter what you focus on, expect to take Swedish, English and math.

Language

Swedes speak Swedish, though almost 90% also speak English, as it has been a required subject in schools since 1849. Many Swedes speak a 3rd or 4th language as well. You don’t have to know Swedish before starting your exchange, but some basics will certainly be helpful. AFS will support you in learning the language before and during the exchange by providing materials, links and language lessons.

Food

Common Swedish meals include potatoes, cheese, seafood, meat, fresh vegetables, salads, and open-faced sandwiches. Smorgasbord, a bountiful buffet, is common for special occasions. Meatballs, lingonberries, and smoked salmon are popular delicacies.

Let AFS guide your intercultural adventure

Go abroad with AFS to discover who you really are, make new lifetime friendships and immerse yourself in a fascinating intercultural experience.
Year Exchange PROGRAM

Program Date: August/September, 2019 – June/July, 2020
Birth Date Range: August 16, 2001 – December 16, 2003

Our learning program will prepare you for an amazing AFS intercultural experience. The program begins at your home country with a pre-departure orientation and continues with orientations and other supported learning activities and facilitated conversations will help you maximize your experience, cope the challenges of navigating a new culture and community and gain knowledge, skills, and a global understanding, throughout your time abroad, and as you return to your home country. AFS volunteers will be there to support and guide you and your host family through your learning journey abroad.

Program dates may vary and are meant to help with general scheduling only.
All programs, prices, and travel dates are subject to change without notice.
Applications are accepted on a rolling basis and programs are filled first-come, first-serve.

Apply Now!