西班牙是世界上擁有世界遺產城市的第二多的國家,亦是世界上擁有自然保護區第三多的國家。全年溫和的氣候,地中海和大西洋廣闊的沙灘以及兩個群島,數十年來吸引大量遊客。

西班牙有著迷人的歷史,豐富的文化和五種官方語言:加泰羅尼亞語,加利西亞語,巴斯克語(Euskara),阿拉伯語和西班牙語。漫步在明亮多彩的城市和鄉村,擁抱西班牙豐富的當地美食,生活方式,節日,建築和音樂。

社區

你會住在西班牙的城市或郊區,甚至在加那利群島或巴利阿里群島。許多家庭一起吃午餐和晚餐。西班牙人用餐時間很長,每餐有很多道菜,午間有午睡的傳統(當您可以回家吃午飯和小睡時)。家庭成員之間經常互相拜訪,特別是在大型的週末聚會中。

A photo posted by AFS MIL 🇧🇪 (@afsmil) on

A photo posted by Josh Mayo (@jvamayo) on

學校

你會入讀公立高中,有不同的科目,包括西班牙語言、文學和體育等。學生從星期一到星期五上午8時至下午3時上課,但是你可能要在下午補課。學生習慣以名字稱呼老師。

語言

西班牙有五種官方語言 — 阿拉伯語,加泰羅尼亞語,加利西亞語,巴斯克語(Euskara)和西班牙語。西班牙是一個多語種的國家,在那裡交流的學生中有70%住在雙語社區,西班牙語不是學校和接待家庭使用的主要語言。然而,西班牙語是所有學校的必修課,許多人都是雙語的,所以你仍然有機會練習西班牙語。 AFS提供Rosetta Stone西班牙語課程,為你的交流做好準備。

A photo posted by Josh Mayo (@jvamayo) on

食物

雖然西班牙的每個地區都有自己的飲食特色,但西班牙菜一般都是地中海風格,用很多橄欖油、大蒜、洋蔥、蕃茄和辣椒。午餐是一天中的主餐,大約在下午2時或下午3時左右,而晚餐可能晚上9時開始,大多數家庭成員可以在一起吃飯。魚和海鮮豐富,但紅肉和豬肉幾乎每天都吃。傳統的西班牙小吃Tapas讓你可以嘗試各種不同的食物。不要錯過海鮮飯(蔬菜和海鮮米飯)和西班牙凍湯(冷蕃茄湯)。

AFS讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗

參加AFS海外文化交流計劃,自我探索,認識自己,建立全球人際網絡,擴闊國際視野。
一年海外交流計劃

計劃日期:2019年8至9月出發,2020年6月至7月回港
合資格出生日期:2002年3月6日-2004年9月6日

AFS海外文化交流計劃將會讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗。於出發前及文化交流期間會安排不同的活動、導向會及宿營,為你的旅程作出豐富的準備,讓你更能容易接納新的文化,增長技能和擴闊國際視野。AFS當地義工和義務接待家庭亦擔任重要角色,全力支援和指導,輔助你完成海外文化交流之旅。

計劃日期只供參考。
所有計劃、價錢、行程日期均有機會更改而不作另行通知。
活動名額先到先得。

立即報名!

Spain is the world’s second country with the most World Heritage cities, the third in terms of natural areas declared Biosphere Reserves.  The mild climate during the whole year and the extensive sandy beaches of the Mediterranean and Atlantic Ocean as well as of its two archipelagos have been attracting visitors for decades.

Spain has a fascinating history, a diverse culture and five official languages: Catalan, Galician, Basque (Euskara), Aranese and Spanish. Stroll through the bright and colorful cities and villages, and embrace Spanish’s rich local cuisines, lifestyles, festivals, architecture and music.

People & Community

You’ll most likely live in an urban or suburban area of Spain, even in the Canary or Balearic Islands.  Many families eat both lunch and dinner together. You’re bound to enjoy the tradition of long, multi-course meals and mid-day siestas (when you can go home for lunch and a quick nap).Extended family members visit each other often, especially for large weekend gatherings. 

A photo posted by AFS MIL 🇧🇪 (@afsmil) on

A photo posted by Josh Mayo (@jvamayo) on

School

You’ll likely attend a public high school with a variety of different classes like Spanish language, literature, and physical education. School runs from Monday to Friday, 8am to 3pm but you may have additional classes on some afternoons. It’s also customary for students to call their teachers by their first name.

Language

Spain has five official languages—Aranese, Catalan, Galician, Basque (Euskara) and Spanish. With Spain being a multilingual nation, 70% of the students hosted there live in bilingual communities where Spanish is not the primary language spoken in school and by the host family. However,  Spanish language study is compulsory in all schools and many people are bilingual so you will still have the opportunity to practice your Spanish. AFS offers the Rosetta Stone Spanish course to prepare you for your exchange.

A photo posted by Josh Mayo (@jvamayo) on

Food

While each region of Spain has its own food specialties, Spanish cuisine is generally Mediterranean in style with lots of olive oil, garlic, onions, tomatoes and peppers. Lunch is the main meal of the day and is served around 2 or 3 pm, while dinner may start as late as  9 pm when most family members can be together. Fish and seafood are abundant, but red meat and pork are also eaten nearly every day. With traditional Spanish tapas, you can try all different kinds of foods. Don’t miss the paella (rice with vegetables and seafood) and gazpacho (a cold tomato soup).

Let AFS guide your intercultural adventure

Go abroad with AFS to discover who you really are, make new lifetime friendships and immerse yourself in a fascinating intercultural experience.
Year Exchange PROGRAM

Program Date: August/September, 2019 – June/July, 2020
Birth Date Range: March 6, 2002 – September 6, 2004

Our learning program will prepare you for an amazing AFS intercultural experience. The program begins at your home country with a pre-departure orientation and continues with orientations and other supported learning activities and facilitated conversations will help you maximize your experience, cope the challenges of navigating a new culture and community and gain knowledge, skills, and a global understanding, throughout your time abroad, and as you return to your home country. AFS volunteers will be there to support and guide you and your host family through your learning journey abroad.

Program dates may vary and are meant to help with general scheduling only.
All programs, prices, and travel dates are subject to change without notice.
Applications are accepted on a rolling basis and programs are filled first-come, first-serve.

Apply Now!