位處歐洲的中心,斯洛伐克從擁有迷人景致的道路、穿過北部山脈,到布拉迪斯拉發和尼特拉等現代城市。斯洛伐克的城鎮由咖啡館、鵝卵石街道和美味的糕點組成,而鄉村則有美麗的高山、平原、森林和著名的溫泉和泥潭。

斯洛伐克的青少年喜歡戶外活動及體育運動,特別是足球。每個鄉鎮至少有一支足球隊,而冰球也很受歡迎。斯洛伐克有很多高山,非常適合滑雪。

社區

你會住在一個較小的城鎮或村莊。家庭活動包括看電影、遠足、露營、參加當地的節日和其他文化活動。

Photo By Kurt Bauschardt
照片由 Kurt Bauschardt 提供

學校

你會入讀「體育館」,是競爭激烈的學校,為學生升大學作準備。斯洛伐克的學校由週一至週五、上午8時至下午2時30分上課。學校生活相對其他國家較嚴謹。課程將包括斯洛伐克語,兩種外語,歷史,藝術和文化,體育,數學,生物,化學和物理。

語言

斯洛伐克語指的是斯洛伐克的居民的語言。它與西斯拉夫語的其他語言(主要是捷克語)關係密切,但也受到拉丁語,德語和英語的影響。 AFS將在你到埗之初提供語言學習資料。

Photo by Dushan Hanuska
照片由 Dushan Hanuska 提供

食物

斯洛伐克的食物往往是餃子或馬鈴薯配肉。國菜是bryndzove halusky (配上芝士和煙肉的餃子)。膳食中有大量的麵包,蔬菜有捲心菜和馬鈴薯。糕點和糖果十分美味。素食並不常見,但你可選擇不吃肉。

AFS讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗

參加AFS海外文化交流計劃,自我探索,認識自己,建立全球人際網絡,擴闊國際視野。
一年海外交流計劃

計劃日期:2019年8至9月出發,2020年6月至7月回港
合資格出生日期:1999年9月30日-2003年8月31日

AFS海外文化交流計劃將會讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗。於出發前及文化交流期間會安排不同的活動、導向會及宿營,為你的旅程作出豐富的準備,讓你更能容易接納新的文化,增長技能和擴闊國際視野。AFS當地義工和義務接待家庭亦擔任重要角色,全力支援和指導,輔助你完成海外文化交流之旅。

計劃日期只供參考。
所有計劃、價錢、行程日期均有機會更改而不作另行通知。
活動名額先到先得。

立即報名!

From the scenic roads winding through the northern mountains to the modern cities of Bratislava and Nitra, Slovakia has many adventures to offer right in the geographic center of Europe. A true “café culture,” cobblestone streets and delicious pastries paint the picture of Slovak towns, while beautiful mountains, plains, forests and famous hot springs and mud pools define the countryside.

Teens in Slovakia spend a lot of time outdoors, playing sports, especially soccer. There’s at least one soccer team in every village and town. Ice hockey is also popular. Slovakia is very mountainous and perfect for skiiing.

People & Community

You will probably live in a smaller town or village. Family activities include the movies, hiking, camping and attending  local festivals and other cultural events. 

Photo By Kurt Bauschardt
Photo By Kurt Bauschardt

School

You’ll likely attend a gymnasium, a highly competitive school that prepares students for university. School in Slovakia runs 8 am to 2:30 pm, Monday through Friday. You might find school to be more formal than in your country. The curriculum will include Slovak language, two foreign languages, history, art and culture, physical education, mathematics, biology, chemistry and physics.

Language

Slovak refers to an inhabitant of Slovakia, as well as the language. It is closely related to the other West Slavic languages, (primarily Czech), but also has been influenced by Latin, German, and English. AFS will provide language-learning materials in the beginning of your stay.

Photo by Dushan Hanuska
Photo by Dushan Hanuska

Food

Slovakian food tends focus on meat served with dumplings or potatoes. The national dish is bryndzove halusky, dumplings with cheese and bacon. You can also expect to have lots of bread with most meals and vegetables like cabbage and potatoes. Try the delicious pastries and sweets. Vegetarianism might not be very common but it’s possible to get by without eating meat.

Let AFS guide your intercultural adventure

Year Exchange PROGRAM

Program Date: August 31, 2018 – July 6, 2019
Birth Date Range: September 30, 1999 – August 31, 2003

You’ll be completely immersed in Slovakian society and have the opportunity to learn the language and make lots of new friends. Its stunning ancient castles and natural hot springs may be what bring most tourists to the area, but this is your chance to dive deep into the culture of this young country and learn the real reasons for its beauty.

Program dates may vary and are meant to help with general scheduling only.
All programs, prices, and travel dates are subject to change without notice.
Applications are accepted on a rolling basis and programs are filled first-come, first-serve.

Apply Now!