波蘭擁有豐富的文化遺產和許多聯合國教科文組織(UNESCO)所評定的世界文化遺產景點。喀爾巴阡山脈、波羅的海的海岸線和蜿蜒的維斯瓦河等構成波景秀麗的風光。 你千萬不要錯過品嚐傳統的波蘭餃子,探索波蘭城鎮的鵝卵石街道。

波蘭文化及社會以家庭為中心,喜歡一家人一起用餐。波蘭青少年的社交生活非常活躍,他們喜歡在美麗的河流旁騎單車、遠足和扒獨木舟和橡皮艇。

Dziewczyny, które uwielbiają przygody! #Polishgirls #forest #Fun #siostra #afseffect #afspolska 🌳🌲🇵🇱

A photo posted by Laura Esposito (@__lauraesposito) on

社區和接待家庭

接待家庭可以在波蘭任何地方,但大多會接近克拉科夫、華沙或波茲南等主要城市。 家庭聚會在周日舉行,即是和所有家庭成員一起吃午飯。 該國主要信奉天主教,宗教生活很重要。 波蘭青少年習慣獨立和有責任感。 你可能要學習自行準備自己的早餐和獨自上學。

學校

如果你是16歲,你將入讀當地高中課程,學習各種學科。如果你是16至20歲,你就將會入讀準備上大學的課程。 無論哪種課程,你都會學習外語、歷史、科學和數學。

語言

在波蘭使用的主要語言是波蘭語和斯拉夫語,但很多人都會說英語。AFS波蘭將為您提供波蘭語課程,書籍和材料,以幫助盡快掌握波蘭語。 有英語的基礎知識將會對你的交流生活有所幫助。

食物

波蘭的食物非常豐盛,亮點包括波蘭餃子(一種有餡餃子)。另外,燉蘑菇和香腸,捲心菜和馬鈴薯都是他們常吃的東西。麵包幾乎每餐都會出現,人們通常每天從當地的麵包店購買新鮮的麵包。 農村的人們往往會自己種植新鮮蔬菜,所以每天晚上你可以自己做沙律。 波蘭還有很多美味的甜點,如罌粟種子蛋糕和芝士蛋糕。

AFS讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗

參加AFS海外文化交流計劃,自我探索,認識自己,建立全球人際網絡,擴闊國際視野。
一年海外交流計劃

計劃日期:2019年8至9月出發,2020年6月至7月回港
合資格出生日期:2002年2月23日-2004年2月24日

AFS海外文化交流計劃將會讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗。於出發前及文化交流期間會安排不同的活動、導向會及宿營,為你的旅程作出豐富的準備,讓你更能容易接納新的文化,增長技能和擴闊國際視野。AFS當地義工和義務接待家庭亦擔任重要角色,全力支援和指導,輔助你完成海外文化交流之旅。

計劃日期只供參考。
所有計劃、價錢、行程日期均有機會更改而不作另行通知。
活動名額先到先得。

立即報名!

Poland has a rich cultural heritage and many United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) World Heritage spots to explore. Carpathian Mountains, the coastline of the Baltic Sea, or the winding river Vistula make the beautiful Polish landscape. Don’t miss tasting the traditional pierogis and explore cobblestone streets of Polish towns.

Polish culture and society are very much centered on family life and enjoying meals together.  Polish teens tend to have a very active social life, spending time outside riding bikes, hiking, canoeing and kayaking on Poland’s many beautiful rivers.

Dziewczyny, które uwielbiają przygody! #Polishgirls #forest #Fun #siostra #afseffect #afspolska 🌳🌲🇵🇱

A photo posted by Laura Esposito (@__lauraesposito) on

Host Family & Community

You can be hosted anywhere in Poland, but you will likely be close to one of the major cities, like Krakow, Warsaw or Poznań. Families will usually gather on Sundays to have lunch with immediate and extended family members. The country is predominantly Catholic, and religious life is prominent. Polish teenagers have quite a bit of independence and responsibility.  You may be tasked with preparing your own breakfast and getting to school on your own.

School

You’ll either attend lower secondary school (if you are up to 16 years old), which teaches a wide range of subjects, or upper secondary school (for students between the ages of 16 and 20), where students are prepared for university. Either way, you’ll learn foreign languages, history, science and math. 

Language

The main language spoken in Poland is Polish, a Slavic language, but many people also speak English quite well. AFS Poland will provide you with Polish language lessons, books and materials to help you master the language. Having a basic knowledge of English will be helpful.

Food

Food in Poland is pretty hearty, and highlights include pierogi, a kind of stuffed dumpling, stew with mushrooms and sausage, meat, cabbage, and potatoes. Bread is served with just about every meal, and people often buy fresh bread daily from local bakeries. People in rural areas tend to grow their own fresh vegetables so you can make your own salad for dinner every night. There are plenty of tasty desserts like poppy seed cake and cheesecake.

Let AFS guide your intercultural adventure

Year Exchange PROGRAM

Program Date: August 24, 2018 – June 23, 2019
Birth Date Range: February 24, 2001 – February 24, 2003

Spend your school year learning a new language, exploring a new culture, and experiencing living history! This year-long program gives you the opportunity to live with a Polish host family and go to school in your community.  Poland is home to 14 United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) World Heritage sites, so there are endless spots to explore and make your own.

Program dates may vary and are meant to help with general scheduling only.
All programs, prices, and travel dates are subject to change without notice.
Applications are accepted on a rolling basis and programs are filled first-come, first-serve.

Apply Now!