秘魯是古老的印加帝國的心臟,是一個有擁有豐富歷史和國家。你可以探索其由太平洋,馬丘比丘附近的安第斯峰或亞馬遜熱帶雨林所構成的美麗景觀。秘魯的民族包括:蓋丘亞族印第安人(印加人的後裔),混血兒(混合的印度和歐洲)和西班牙血統的人。 你可以透過傳統節日和嘉年華了解更多關於秘魯和他們的民族。

秘魯青少年喜歡社區活動和體育,特別是足球和排球。他們閒時喜歡看電影,跳舞和逛商場。當地年輕人喜歡到城市廣場或當地咖啡館。

社區

你可被派到秘魯任何地方,最可能在中型或小型城市地區。 秘魯的家庭很直接,喜歡把所有情緒表達出來,而且喜歡家庭聚會和一起進餐。 父母通常非常保護他們的子女,特別是女孩。

學校

你可能入讀私立或公立學校。 上學時間為早上8時至下午3時,學生須穿校服。 學校有特殊科目,如舞蹈課或戲劇,還會有一些季節性的課外活動。 學校導師和AFS聯繫人還會幫助您安排一些分享會讓你分享自己國家的文化。

語言

西班牙語是秘魯的官方語言,而蓋丘亞語是官方認可的第二語言。 有西班牙語的基本知識將對交流有幫助。

食物

秘魯美食因其種類繁多和受世界各地不同文化的影響而聞名世界。 秘魯人的主要糧食是米、馬鈴薯、雞、魚和蔬菜,味道偏辣。 秘魯有很多獨特的水果,有些只有當地才有。

AFS讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗

參加AFS海外文化交流計劃,自我探索,認識自己,建立全球人際網絡,擴闊國際視野。
一年海外交流計劃

計劃日期:2019年8至9月出發,2020年6月至7月回港
合資格出生日期:2001年5月3日-2003年8月3日

AFS海外文化交流計劃將會讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗。於出發前及文化交流期間會安排不同的活動、導向會及宿營,為你的旅程作出豐富的準備,讓你更能容易接納新的文化,增長技能和擴闊國際視野。AFS當地義工和義務接待家庭亦擔任重要角色,全力支援和指導,輔助你完成海外文化交流之旅。

計劃日期只供參考。
所有計劃、價錢、行程日期均有機會更改而不作另行通知。
活動名額先到先得。

立即報名!

Peru, the ancient heart of the great Inca Empire, is a country with an amazing history and exciting present. Explore its beautiful landscape, framed by the Pacific Ocean, the Andean peaks surrounding Machu Picchu or the tropical rainforests of the Amazon. Get to know Peru’s diverse population, which includes the Quechua Indians (descendants of the Incas), mestizos (a blend of Indian and European), and people of Spanish ancestry. And learn more about Peru and its people through traditional festivals ad carnivals.

Community activities and sports, especially soccer and volleyball are key to teen life in Peru. But for relaxing: Movies, dancing and hanging out at shopping malls, the town square or local cafés are top choices.

People & Community

You may live anywhere in Peru, most likely in a mid-sized or small urban area. Peruvian families are comfortable expressing their emotions, and like to spend time together during meals and at family gatherings. Parents are usually very protective of their children, especially girls.

School

You may attend a private or public school. School usually lasts from around 8 am to 3 pm, and students wear a uniform. There are seasonal extracurricular activities in preparation for special occasions and holidays, like dancing classes or theater. Your school tutor and AFS contacts will also help you organize presentations about your country.

Language

Spanish is the official language In Peru, while Quechua is officially acknowledged as a second language. Having a basic knowledge of Spanish will be helpful.

Food

Peruvian cuisine is well known and admired worldwide for its rich variety and influences from different cultures around the world. Staples of Peruvian cuisine are rice, potatoes, chicken, fish and vegetables, and food can be moderately spicy. Peru offers unique fruits, some only grow in this lush country.

Let AFS guide your intercultural adventure

Go abroad with AFS to discover who you really are, make new lifetime friendships and immerse yourself in a fascinating intercultural experience.
Year Exchange PROGRAM

Program Date: August/September, 2019 – June/July, 2020
Birth Date Range: May 3, 2001 – August 3, 2003

Our learning program will prepare you for an amazing AFS intercultural experience. The program begins at your home country with a pre-departure orientation and continues with orientations and other supported learning activities and facilitated conversations will help you maximize your experience, cope the challenges of navigating a new culture and community and gain knowledge, skills, and a global understanding, throughout your time abroad, and as you return to your home country. AFS volunteers will be there to support and guide you and your host family through your learning journey abroad.

Program dates may vary and are meant to help with general scheduling only.
All programs, prices, and travel dates are subject to change without notice.
Applications are accepted on a rolling basis and programs are filled first-come, first-serve.

Apply Now!