挪威擁有令人嘆為觀止的冰川和峽灣,他們是熱愛冬季運動的民族。你可以在當地探索挪威的傳統民族節日又或者觀賞挪威著名的梯級教堂,這教堂是地球上最古老的木製建築之一。你甚至可以看到壯觀的北極光。你可以感受到當地人對自己國家的熱愛,在特別的日子挪威人還會穿著傳統的衣服。在溫暖的月份,所有挪威人都喜歡到戶面遠足、釣魚和燒烤。

挪威的年輕人經常參與體育,音樂,藝術和手工藝等課外活動。在週末年輕人喜歡看電影、參加派對和到咖啡室。

社區

交流生一般會住在人口在2萬以下的小農村。 你的接待家庭會期望您是獨立的,你的接待兄弟姐妹可能有兼職工作。 家庭聚會一般在週末。

Takk for kjempefint hyttetur! #Hytta

A photo posted by Mateo Grassini (@mateograssini) on

學校

交流生會入讀公立學校的高中。儘管挪威學校通常不提供課外活動,但許多挪威學生都會參加學校以外的劇社,合唱團或體育運動。挪威教師重視主動性,所以你應該要表現出相當的獨立,不要指望他們會不斷提醒你要做什麼。他們的師生關係更像朋友,你可以用老師的名字稱呼他們。

語言

挪威語是官方語言。這是一種與丹麥語、瑞典語和冰島語相關的日耳曼語言,並有兩種正式的書寫形式 — 標準挪威語(挪威語)和尼諾斯克語(新挪威語)。AFS會提供網上學習材料,幫助你學習語言。

於挪威卑爾根魚市的龍蝦、螃蟹和皇帝蟹

食物

魚是挪威最受歡迎的食物之一,但他們還會吃大量的肉、馬鈴薯、蔬菜、牛奶和芝士,還有各式各樣的甜品。三明治是當地很受歡迎的早餐。晚餐是他們的主餐,喜歡吃肉丸和薯蓉配肉汁。即使挪威人很喜歡傳統菜餚,不過近幾十年,國際美食也對他們有很大的影響。試試薄餅、意大利面和挪威風格的炸玉米餅。

AFS讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗

參加AFS海外文化交流計劃,自我探索,認識自己,建立全球人際網絡,擴闊國際視野。
一年海外交流計劃

計劃日期:2019年8至9月出發,2020年6月至7月回港
合資格出生日期:2001年2月16日-2003年8月16日

AFS海外文化交流計劃將會讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗。於出發前及文化交流期間會安排不同的活動、導向會及宿營,為你的旅程作出豐富的準備,讓你更能容易接納新的文化,增長技能和擴闊國際視野。AFS當地義工和義務接待家庭亦擔任重要角色,全力支援和指導,輔助你完成海外文化交流之旅。

計劃日期只供參考。
所有計劃、價錢、行程日期均有機會更改而不作另行通知。
活動名額先到先得。

立即報名!

Norway is a country of breathtaking glaciers and fjords and avid winter sport enthusiasts. Check out a traditional folk festival or one of Norway’s famous stave churches, which are among the oldest wooden buildings on earth. You might even get to see the spectacular aurora borealis, the northern lights.There is a strong sense of history and civic engagement and on special occasion some Norwegians wear traditional clothing, bunad. During the warm months Norwegians of all ages love to be outside, hiking, fishing and barbecuing are popular.

Young people in Norway are often involved in after-school activities such as sports, music, arts and crafts. And like most teens everywhere, weekends are for movies, parties or hanging out at cafes.

People & Community

You will most likely live in small rural communities with a population under 20,000. Your host parents will probably expect you to be quite independent, and your host siblings might have part-time jobs. Weekends are often family focused. 

Takk for kjempefint hyttetur! #Hytta

A photo posted by Mateo Grassini (@mateograssini) on

School

You will probably attend the Norwegian upper secondary school in the general studies track. Even though Norwegian schools don’t usually offer extra-curricular activities, many of your Norwegian friends will take part in drama, choir or sports outside of school. Norwegian teachers value initiative so you should be quite independent and don’t expect constant reminders to do your assignments. You can expect to have a relatively informal relationship with your teachers, and address them by their first name.

Language

Norwegian is the language of Norway. It is a Germanic language related to Danish, Swedish and Icelandic and has two official forms of writing—bokmål (Standard Norwegian) and nynorsk (New Norwegian). Some schools might include you in the Norwegian classes for immigrants and AFS will share links and materials with you to help you learn the language.

Closeup of lobsters, crabs and king crabs in Bergen fish market, Norway

Food

One of the most popular foods in Norway is fish, but people also eat lots of meat, potatoes, vegetables, milk and cheese, and there are various sweets. Open-faced sandwiches are also popular and are often eaten for breakfast. Dinner is the main meal of the day and a favorite dish is meatballs and potatoes with gravy. Even though Norwegians still appreciate traditional Norwegian dishes, the international cuisine has had a lot of influence the recent decades. Try out the pizza, pasta and Norwegian “tacos.”

Let AFS guide your intercultural adventure

Year Exchange PROGRAM

Program Date: August 17, 2018 – June 21, 2019
Birth Date Range: February 17, 2000 – August 17, 2002

After a year of living with a Norwegian family and attending a local school, you might never want to go home. Experience the Norwegian values of friendship, tolerance, independence, and equality. Norwegians tend to have a strong sense of history and civic engagement and on special occasions you can expect to see many Norwegians wearing traditional clothing, or bunad.

Program dates may vary and are meant to help with general scheduling only.
All programs, prices, and travel dates are subject to change without notice.
Applications are accepted on a rolling basis and programs are filled first-come, first-serve.

Apply Now!