德國擁有豐富的文化歷史,有很多節日慶典和歷史遺跡,亦擁有充滿活力的藝術氛圍,帶領全球在可再生能源和環境保護的發展。這個國家從北部平坦的農村延伸到中部的連綿起伏的丘陵,到南部的阿爾卑斯山。德國人享有高水平的生活,以精確見稱,守時觀念很重。你總是會發現有人在談論政治、文化、環境問題或體育運動。

德國的青年文化多姿多彩,有多種活動供你選擇。德國的青少年一般在平日讀書,在週末參加和社區組織的活動、運動和外出。

社區

你會住在一個小鎮或德國鄉村。家庭生活很重要,但德國給你提供一個比其他國家更獨立的機會。年輕人要管好自己的事情,有心理準備要分擔家務。

學校

你會入讀一種叫做「體育館」的大學預科學校,課程從上午7時30分或8時30分至下午2時或4時之間。課堂是互動的,你需要提出問題並參與討論。

語言

德語是德國的官方語言。到達德國之前,你可透過Rosetta Stone網上課程開始學習德語。你也可以有機會與當地的AFS義工一起參加其他語言課程。

食物

德國菜通常很豐富,菜式因地區而異。紅肉、家禽和魚會伴以、馬鈴薯、餃子、麵條或米飯和蔬菜一起吃。德國以其多種麵包、蛋糕和咖啡聞名,如SchwarzwälderKirschtorte(黑森林蛋糕)。在吃飯之前,你的接待家庭可能會說“Guten Appetit”,邀請您一起享用晚餐。熱餐通常每天一次。用餐時間特定,所有家庭成員都應該一起吃飯,記著要準時。

AFS讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗

參加AFS海外文化交流計劃,自我探索,認識自己,建立全球人際網絡,擴闊國際視野。
一年海外交流計劃

計劃日期:2019年8至9月出發,2020年6月至7月回港
合資格出生日期:2001年3月6日-2004年3月4日

AFS海外文化交流計劃將會讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗。於出發前及文化交流期間會安排不同的活動、導向會及宿營,為你的旅程作出豐富的準備,讓你更能容易接納新的文化,增長技能和擴闊國際視野。AFS當地義工和義務接待家庭亦擔任重要角色,全力支援和指導,輔助你完成海外文化交流之旅。

計劃日期只供參考。
所有計劃、價錢、行程日期均有機會更改而不作另行通知。
活動名額先到先得。

立即報名!

World-renowned for its rich cultural history, festive celebrations and historic sites, Germany also has a vibrant arts scene and is a front runner in the fields of renewable energy and conservation. This country stretches from flat farming country in the north to rolling hills in the centre to the Alps in the south. Germans enjoy a high standard of living, are famous for their precision, and highly value punctuality. You will always find someone debating politics, culture, environmental issues or sports.

Germany offers an active youth culture, and a wide range of activities to choose from. German teenagers generally devote weekdays to studying and leave community organized activities, sports and hanging out for the weekends.

 

A photo posted by AFS Deutschland (@afsdeutschland) on

Host Family & Community

You will most likely live in a small town or in the German countryside. Family life is important, but Germany offers you a chances to a bit more independent than is some other countries. Young people are encouraged to care of their own affairs. Be prepared to share the household chores.

School

You’ll most likely attend a university-preparatory school called a gymnasium, where classes run from 7:30 am or 8:30 am to somewhere between 2 pm to 4 pm. Lectures in class are interactive and you are expected to ask questions and join in the discussions.

Langauge

German is the official language of Germany. You’ll begin learning German through a Rosetta Stone course before you arrive. You may also have the opportunity to take additional language lessons with your local AFS volunteer chapter.

Food

German cuisine is often rich, and differs depending on the region. Red meat, poultry, or fish served with potatoes, dumplings, noodles or rice, and vegetables are popular. Germany is famous for its many types of bread, cakes like the Schwarzwälder Kirschtorte(Black Forest Cake) and coffee. Before the meal, your host family might say, “Guten Appetit,” which invites you to enjoy your meal. A hot meal is usually served once a day. Meals are served at specific hours, and all family members are expected to dine together and be on time.

Let AFS guide your intercultural adventure

Go abroad with AFS to discover who you really are, make new lifetime friendships and immerse yourself in a fascinating intercultural experience.
Year Exchange PROGRAM

Program Date: August/September, 2019 – June/July, 2020
Birth Date Range: March 6, 2001 – March 4, 2004

Our learning program will prepare you for an amazing AFS intercultural experience. The program begins at your home country with a pre-departure orientation and continues with orientations and other supported learning activities and facilitated conversations will help you maximize your experience, cope the challenges of navigating a new culture and community and gain knowledge, skills, and a global understanding, throughout your time abroad, and as you return to your home country. AFS volunteers will be there to support and guide you and your host family through your learning journey abroad.

Program dates may vary and are meant to help with general scheduling only.
All programs, prices, and travel dates are subject to change without notice.
Applications are accepted on a rolling basis and programs are filled first-come, first-serve.

Apply Now!