這個位於巴爾幹半島的國家擁有獨特的中歐和地中海文化,美麗的海岸線和迷人的城市。如果你喜歡大自然,你可與接待家庭一起探索迷人的海灘和國家公園,是一個完美的地方。

克羅地亞的青少年喜歡放學後一起在商場閒逛、逛咖啡館、野餐和跳舞。不要錯過在春天去看一些當地的街頭藝術節和現場的戲劇表演。足球、籃球和水球是最受歡迎的運動。

社區

你的接待寄宿家庭遍佈斯拉沃尼亞的農村到薩格勒布這樣的城市或沿海地區。無論你住在哪裡,你的家人都會期望是負責任和成熟的人,會幫助做家務,自己利用公共交通工具上學,並幫助準備飯菜。

學校

許多學校分上下午班,一半學生上午(上午8時到下午2時)上學,另一半下午(下午2時到8時)上學。通常每天有6至7節課,學校通常提供戲劇、合唱團和體育等課外活動。

語言

官方語言是克羅地亞語,其他語言包括捷克語,匈牙利語,意大利語,塞爾維亞語和斯洛伐克語。對於交流生來說,具備英語基礎知識將會有幫助。 AFS將在頭幾個月會提供語言課程,並有CD和書籍來讓你自修。

食物

克羅地亞的食物因地區而異,從海鮮到肉類都有。一種叫做strukli的芝士糕點非常有名,而通常每頓飯都會有麵包。即使克羅地亞人傾向於吃大量的肉類,他們也會進食新鮮蔬菜。一天中最重要的一餐是午餐,大約在下午2時左右吃。週末的午餐是重要的家庭時間。

AFS讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗

參加AFS海外文化交流計劃,自我探索,認識自己,建立全球人際網絡,擴闊國際視野。
一年海外交流計劃

計劃日期:2019年8至9月出發,2020年6月至7月回港
合資格出生日期:(稍後公佈)

AFS海外文化交流計劃將會讓你踏上精彩的國際文化體驗。於出發前及文化交流期間會安排不同的活動、導向會及宿營,為你的旅程作出豐富的準備,讓你更能容易接納新的文化,增長技能和擴闊國際視野。AFS當地義工和義務接待家庭亦擔任重要角色,全力支援和指導,輔助你完成海外文化交流之旅。

計劃日期只供參考。
所有計劃、價錢、行程日期均有機會更改而不作另行通知。
活動名額先到先得。

立即報名!

This little Balkan country empowers a unique mix of central European and Mediterranean cultures, beautiful coastline, and charming cities. If you’re a nature lover, this is the perfect place to explore amazing beaches and national parks together with your host family.

Teenagers in Croatia will enjoy spending time with you after school, and hanging out at the mall, in cafes, having picnics, and going out dancing. Don’t forget to check out some of the local street festivals and live theater shows in the springtime. Top sports: soccer, basketball and water polo.

Host Family & Community

Your host family can live anywhere from the rural area of Slavonija, to cities like Zagreb, or the coastal regions. No matter where you live, your family will expect you to behave responsibly and maturely: Help with household chores, use public transportation to get to school, and help prepare meals.

School

Many schools work in two shifts, so half the students go to school in the morning (8 am to 2 pm) and the other half go in the afternoon (2 pm to 8 pm). There are usually six or seven periods per day and schools typically offer additional activities like theater, choir, and sports.

Language

The official language is Croatian, and other languages you can hear here include Czech, Hungarian, Italian, Serbian and Slovakian. For exchange students, having a basic knowledge of English will be helpful. AFS will organize language courses in the first few months and provide you with CDs and books to learn the language on your own.

Food

Food in Croatia varies by region, from seafood to meat-based cuisine. A cheese pastry called strukli is very popular and famous inland, and bread is usually eaten with every meal. Even though Croatians tend to eat a lot of meat, they also enjoy fresh vegetables from local markets. The most important meal of the day is lunch, which you’ll eat around 2 pm – on weekends, this will be the key family time.

Let AFS guide your intercultural adventure

Go abroad with AFS to discover who you really are, make new lifetime friendships and immerse yourself in a fascinating intercultural experience.
Year Exchange PROGRAM

Program Date: August/September, 2019 – June/July, 2020
Birth Date Range: (to be confirmed)

Our learning program will prepare you for an amazing AFS intercultural experience. The program begins at your home country with a pre-departure orientation and continues with orientations and other supported learning activities and facilitated conversations will help you maximize your experience, cope the challenges of navigating a new culture and community and gain knowledge, skills, and a global understanding, throughout your time abroad, and as you return to your home country. AFS volunteers will be there to support and guide you and your host family through your learning journey abroad.

Program dates may vary and are meant to help with general scheduling only.
All programs, prices, and travel dates are subject to change without notice.
Applications are accepted on a rolling basis and programs are filled first-come, first-serve.

Apply Now!