自1947年以來,AFS一直在實用及知識層面去陪訓青少年,以裝備他們於全球化的世界不斷發展。時至今天,我們更引進了頂尖的AFS學習課程,進一步發展我們的優勢。為數不少的學府或僱主,都期望學生或年青人對自己社區以外的世界有一定觀念,以及有與來自其他國家或文化背景的人士溝通的能力。

為何我的兒女應該與AFS 到海外交流?

透過提供優質的國際交流計劃,培養學生於21世紀取得成功的關鍵技能,AFS 於過去七十年來,建立了良好的聲譽。

  • 建立信心,擴闊眼界,提升批判思考,及解決問題的能力
  • 廣受不同學府及僱主歡迎的跨文化教育以及語言教育
  • 有趣的旅程,令學習語言變得簡單輕鬆﹐並且對少年人來說更富有意義
  • 建立一個終身受用的全球化朋友圈子,人事網絡及義務工作機會

AFS 提供哪幾種計劃?

AFS 提供數種計劃予學生。他們可以在海外當地的中學全時間修讀一個學年。文化交流,學習語言,義務工作,以及暑期計劃(例如研究環境問題或創新科技)等短期課程,為期由數星期至一個月不等。

 

 

我的兒女將在哪裡居住?

AFS 學生將會被分配與一個當地接待家庭居住。AFS接待家庭被嚴格挑選,篩查及預備,以迎接AFS 學生入住到家庭當中。當申請被接納,當地的AFS 義工及員工將會選出一個適合貴子女的社區及家庭。於暑期計劃,某些學生或會被安排於上課日入住學校宿舍,週未則與接待家庭同住,又或是入住如不同營地等的設施。

 

 

AFS 將如何支援我的兒女?

學生的身心健康及安全,是AFS的首要安排。AFS義工及員工皆受過相關訓練,並致力於對學生及其家庭,於整個AFS 歷程中作出支援。AFS 有一套一致的守則供各地AFS跟隨。各地AFS,亦設有置於當地,長期能接通的24小時緊急聯絡電話。

Since 1947, AFS has prepared young people with practical skills, knowledge and more needed to thrive in a global world. Today we’ve enhanced these 21st Century competencies by introducing new state-of-the-art AFS Learning Journey Curriculums so you can follow along as your student grows. Many universities and employers seek students and young adults who have a sense of the world beyond their own communities—and are comfortable interacting with people from other countries and cultures.

Why should my child go abroad with AFS?

For over 70 years, AFS has an exceptional reputation for providing quality international programs that develop skills essential to succeed in the 21st Century. The AFS experience:

  • Builds confidence, broadens perspectives and enhances critical thinking and problem-solving skills.
  • Includes respected intercultural education and language learning components that are valued by universities and employers.
  • Offers fun adventures that makes learning easy and meaningful to teens.
  • Provides lifelong access to a global community of friends, connections and volunteer opportunities.

What types of programs does AFS offer?

AFS offers a variety of programs for students. They can attend a local secondary school in another country as a full-time student during an academic year. Summer program (such as investigating environmental issues or studying new technology) are short-term opportunities lasting several weeks up to one month.

Where will my child live?

AFS students live with a caring host family. AFS host families are carefully chosen, screened and prepared to welcome AFS students into their homes. Once the application is accepted, local AFS volunteers and staff will identify a community and family that are right for your child. For summer programs, some students may live in dormitories with home stays on weekends, others stay in camp-like settings.

How will AFS support my student?

The health, safety and well-being of our students is the number one priority for AFS. AFS volunteers and staff are committed and trained to support students and their families throughout the AFS experience. AFS has consistent guidelines that apply to all AFS Organizations. All AFS Organizations also have a local 24-hour emergency contact number that is always monitored.